Our People

At the Tianjin International Center for Nanoparticles and Nanosytems, we employ and collaborate with some of the brightest minds in their respective fields from all around the world. Our research interest range from graphene electronics to cluster physics and everything in-between. Current ongoing collaborations include the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, Georgia, and the University of Freiburg in Freiburg, Germany. Our faculty, staff, and students are as exceptional as they are diverse, with members coming from China, Sweden, Germany, the United States, and more. Look over our current members below.


Faculty


Walter de Heer

Dr. Walter de Heer

Lei Ma

Dr. Lei Ma (马雷)
Executive Director
Email: lei.ma@tju.edu.cn

Bernd von Issendorff

Dr. Bernd von Issendorff (INT.AFF)

Claire Berger

Dr. Claire Berger (INT.AFF)
Email: cb299@gatech.edu

Zhigang Jiang

Dr. Zhigang Jiang 江志刚(INT.AFF)
Email: zjiang33@gatech.edu

Vitaly Kresin

Dr. Vitaly Kresin (INT.AFF)
Email: kresin@usc.edu

Thomas Leisner

Dr. Thomas Leisner (INT.AFF)
Email: thomas.leisner@kit.edu

Meiyin Chou

Dr. Meiyin Chou(INT.AFF)
Email: mc34@gatech.edu

Ted Norris

Ted Norris (INT.AFF)
Email: tnorris@umich.edu

Thomas Leisner

Dr. Ramiro Moro (INT.AFF)
Email: r_moro@hotmail.com

Pierre Seneor

Dr. Pierre Seneor (INT.AFF)

Elisa Riedo

Dr. Elisa Riedo (INT.AFF)
Email: elisa.riedo@asrc.cuny.edu

Xiaoshan Xu

Dr. Xiaoshan Xu 许晓山 (INT.AFF)
Email: xiaoshan.xu@unl.edu

Staff

Xu Rui

Dr. Alice Xu (许蕊)
Administrative Secretary
Email: aliceruirui@tju.edu.cn

Ji Mei

Dr. Mei Ji (纪梅)
Technician
Email:mei.ji@tju.edu.cn

Ji Mei

Dr. Dong Li (李栋)
Technician
Email:lidong007@tju.edu.cn

Wu Yanan

Dr. Yanan Wu (武雅楠)
Technician
Email: wuyanan2016@tju.edu.cn

Postdoctoral Researchers


Klavs Hansen

Dr. Zheng Fan (范峥)
Email: fanzheng@tju.edu.cn

Wang He

Dr. Xiaodong Zhu (朱晓东)
Email:zhuxd@tju.edu.cn

Xiaodong Zhu

Dr. Danni Hao (郝丹妮)
Email:danni_hao@tju.edu.cn

International Visiting Students


John Indergaard

John Indergaard
Doctoral student
john.indergaard@gmail.com

Owen Vail

Owen Vail
Doctoral Student
owenvail@gmail.com

Owen Vail

Yiran Hu (胡逸然)
Doctoral Student
Email: yiranhu@gatech.edu

Owen Vail

Yue Hu (胡玥)
Doctoral Student
Email:yuehu@gatech.edu

Graduate Students



Graphene Lab

Wang Shuo

Shuo Wang (王烁)
Doctoral student
wsdetd@tju.edu.cn

Wang Ziwen

Ziwen Wang (汪子文)
Doctoral student
ziwenwang@tju.edu.cn

Zhang Min

Min Zhang (张敏)
Doctoral student
wmms901216@163.com

Zhao Lirong

Jian Zhao (赵健)
Doctoral student
zhaojian1012@sina.com

Zhao Lirong

Hongyuan Zhao (赵鸿远)
Doctoral student
zhy09@gmail.jlu.edu.cn

Yan Xin

Kai Wang (王凯)
Doctoral student
kkwangkai@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Peixuan ji (纪佩璇)
Doctoral student
jipeixuan@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Kaimin Zhang (张凯敏)
Doctoral student
kaimin@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Wei Jin (靳炜)
Doctoral student
363638207@qq.com

Liu Gen

Dongxun Yang (杨栋勋)
Master student
905136674@qq.com

Zhao Lirong

Rui Li (李睿)
Master student
lirui19941215@163.com

Zhao Lirong

Chengqian Shi(史成乾)
Master student
chengqianshimail@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Yipeng Zhang (张翼鹏)
Master student
2879801033@qq.com

Zhao Lirong

Mei Zhao (赵梅)
Master student
1339135205@qq.com

Liu Gen

Shuai Wang (王帅)
Master student
13333586262@163.com

Liu Gen

Gang Dong (董刚)
Master student
donggang@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Zhenzhen Zhang (张真真)
Master student
15670579362@163.com

Liu Gen

Chenwei Hu (胡成伟)
Master student
@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Luzhen Hao (郝路珍)
Master student
1462715558@qq.com

Liu Gen

Xue Xiao (肖雪)
Master student
1351046369@qq.com

Liu Gen

Ruotong Zhao (赵若彤)
Master student
13102187806@163.com

Liu Gen

Jiaying Duan (段佳颖)
Master student
djiaying@tju.edu.cn

Cluster Lab


Steven Harrington

Steven Harrington
Master student
stevenharrington92@gmail.com

Miao Lin

Lin Miao (苗琳)
Doctoral student
miaolin0609@tju.edu.cn

Yin Guangjia

Guangjia Yin (尹广佳)
Doctoral student
gjyin@tju.edu.cn

Zhao Lirong

Zezhao Jia (贾泽朝)
Doctoral student
zezhaojia@tju.edu.cn

Zhao Lirong

Xiaohan Wang (王笑晗)
Master student
WangXH611@tju.edu.cn

Chen Fuqiang

Zeyang Chen(陈泽洋)
Master student
czyang@tju.edu.cn

Chen Fuqiang

Shaozheng Fang(方绍峥)
Master student
fangshaosheng@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Ziwen Zhou (周子文)
Master student
kellyzhou@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Zhi Chen (陈志)
Master student
clusterzhi@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Jin Liu (刘锦)
Master student
liujinlj@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Zhaojun Liu (刘朝君)
Master student
zhaojunliu127@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Wusheng Zhang (张武胜)
Master student
wusheng_zhang@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Zhe Li (李哲)
Master student
lizhe113@tju.edu.cn

Chemistry Lab


Liu Gen

Xue Yu (余雪)
Doctoral student
18765922518@163.com

Liu Gen

Gen Liu (刘根)
Doctoral student
1183468856@qq.com

Liu Gen

Yunge Yue (岳云鸽)
Doctoral student
yungeyue@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Bowen Li (李博文)
Master student
Libowen@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Xiao Zhang (张晓)
Master student
694176530@qq.com

Liu Gen

Yanmei Ren (任艳梅)
Master student
rymmi_2019@tju.edu.cn

Undergraduate Students


Liu Gen

Zhibo Cui (崔智博)
Undergraduate student
17320290831@163.com


Former Students


He Wang

He Wang(王贺)
Capital Normal University
309165447@qq.com

Wang He

Dr. Farooq
Guangxi University
Email: farooq@tju.edu.cn

Tian Xun

Tian Xun(田勋)
Army
309165447@qq.com

Ma Hongru

Ma Hongru(马红茹)
Dalian University of Technology
1363005472@qq.com

Wang Yanyan

Zhang Xingmo (张醒墨)
The University of Sydney

Yan Xin

Xin Yan (闫鑫)
诺思(天津)微系统有限公司
1442962814@qq.com

Zhao Lirong

Lirong Zhao (赵丽荣)
诺思(天津)微系统有限公司
tdzlr@tju.edu.cn

Wang Jiashuai

Jiashuai Wang (王佳帅)
中航锂电科技有限公司
wangjiashuai@tju.edu.cn

Wang Yanyan

Wang Yanyan (王燕燕)
中电力神集团有限公司
wyy2015sunny@163.com

Yan Shaocun

Yan Shaocun(闫绍村)
江苏富淼科技股份有限公司
Master student
1064521852@qq.com

Li Zhe

Li Zhe(李哲)
浙江美都海创锂电科技有限公司
Master student
1942209959@qq.com