Our People

At the Tianjin International Center for Nanoparticles and Nanosytems, we employ and collaborate with some of the brightest minds in their respective fields from all around the world. Our research interest range from graphene electronics to cluster physics and everything in-between. Current ongoing collaborations include the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, Georgia, and the University of Freiburg in Freiburg, Germany. Our faculty, staff, and students are as exceptional as they are diverse, with members coming from China, Sweden, Germany, the United States, and more. Look over our current members below.


Faculty


Walter de Heer

Dr. Walter de Heer
Director
www.graphene.gatech.edu

Lei Ma

Dr. Lei Ma (马雷)
Executive Director
Email: lei.ma@tju.edu.cn

Klavs Hansen

Dr. Klavs Hansen
Email: klavshansen@tju.edu.cn

Bernd von Issendorff

Dr. Bernd von Issendorff (INT.AFF)

Claire Berger

Dr. Claire Berger (INT.AFF)
Email: cb299@gatech.edu

Zhigang Jiang

Dr. Zhigang Jiang 江志刚(INT.AFF)
Email: zjiang33@gatech.edu

Vitaly Kresin

Dr. Vitaly Kresin (INT.AFF)
Email: kresin@usc.edu

Thomas Leisner

Dr. Thomas Leisner (INT.AFF)
Email: thomas.leisner@kit.edu

Meiyin Chou

Dr. Meiyin Chou(INT.AFF)
Email: mc34@gatech.edu

Ted Norris

Ted Norris (INT.AFF)
Email: tnorris@umich.edu

Thomas Leisner

Dr. Ramiro Moro (INT.AFF)
Email: r_moro@hotmail.com

Pierre Seneor

Dr. Pierre Seneor (INT.AFF)

Elisa Riedo

Dr. Elisa Riedo (INT.AFF)
Email: elisa.riedo@asrc.cuny.edu

Xiaoshan Xu

Dr. Xiaoshan Xu 许晓山 (INT.AFF)
Email: xiaoshan.xu@unl.edu

Staff

Daniel Nadeau

Daniel Nadeau - Machinest
daniel.nadeau@tju.edu.cn

Xu Rui

Dr. Alice Xu (许蕊)
Administrative Secretary
aliceruirui@tju.edu.cn

Ji Mei

Dr. Mei Ji (纪梅)
Technician

Postdoctoral Researchers


Wu Yanan

Dr. Yanan Wu (武雅楠)
Email: wuyanan2016@tju.edu.cn

Wang He

Dr. He Wang (王贺)
Email: wangher@tju.edu.cn

Li Zhe

Dr. Zhe Li (李哲)

International Visiting Students


John Indergaard

John Indergaard
Doctoral student
john.indergaard@gmail.com

Owen Vail

Owen Vail
Doctoral Student
owenvail@gmail.com

Tian Xun

Tian Xun(田勋)
Master's student
309165447@qq.com

Yan Shaocun

Yan Shaocun(闫绍村)
Master's student
1064521852@qq.com

Li Zhe

Li Zhe(李哲)
Master's student
1942209959@qq.com

Ma Hongru

Ma Hongru(马红茹)
Master's student
1363005472@qq.com

Ma Hongru

Zehua Zhao(赵泽华)
Research Assistan
Zhao zehua@tju.edu.cn

Graduate Students


Graphene Lab

Wang Shuo

Shuo Wang (王烁)
Doctoral student
wangshuo5800@gmail.com

Wang Ziwen

Ziwen Wang (汪子文)
Doctoral student
ziwenwang@tju.edu.cn

Zhang Min

Min Zhang (张敏)
Doctoral student
mmlg901215@163.com

Yan Xin

Kai Wang (王凯)
Master's student
332911773@qq.com

Yan Xin

Xin Yan (闫鑫)
Master's student
1442962814@qq.com

Zhao Lirong

Lirong Zhao (赵丽荣)
Master's student
tdzlr@tju.edu.cn

Zhao Lirong

Zezhao Jia (贾泽朝)
Master's student

Zhao Lirong

Rui Li (李睿)
Master's student

Zhao Lirong

Cehngqian Shi(史成乾)
Master's student

Zhao Lirong

Xiaohan Wang (王笑晗)
Master's student

Zhao Lirong

Yipeng Zhang (张翼鹏)
Master's student

Zhao Lirong

Hongyuan Zhao (赵鸿远)
Doctoral student

Zhao Lirong

Jian Zhao (赵健)
Doctoral student

Cluster Lab


Steven Harrington

Steven Harrington
Master's student
stevenharrington92@gmail.com

Miao Lin

Lin Miao (苗琳)
Master's student
miaolin0609@tju.edu.cn

Yin Guangjia

Guangjia Yin (尹广佳)
Master's student
772978894@qq.com

Wang Jiashuai

Jiashuai Wang (王佳帅)
Master's student
wangjiashuai@tju.edu.cn

Chen Fuqiang

Fuqiang Chen(陈富强)
Master's student
chanfuqiang@tju.edu.cn

Chen Fuqiang

Zeyang Chen(陈泽洋)
Master's student
czyang@tju.edu.cn

Chen Fuqiang

Shaozheng Fang(方绍峥)
Master's student

Chemistry Lab


Wang Yanyan

Wang Yanyan (王燕燕)
Master's student
wyy2015sunny@163.com

Liu Gen

Liu Gen (刘根)
Doctoral student
1183468856@qq.com

Liu Gen

Li Li (李丽)
Master's student
Lili@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Dongxun Yang (杨栋勋)
Master's student
YDX@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Xue Yu (余雪)
Doctoral student
Yuxue@tju.edu.cn

Liu Gen

Bowen Li (李博文)
Master's student
Libowen@tju.edu.cn

Undergraduate Students


Wang Yanyan

Zhang Xingmo (张醒墨)
Undergraduate student

Wang Yanyan

Zhang Jie (张洁)
Undergraduate student

Cai Miming

Cai Miming (蔡米铭)
Undergraduate student

Tang Shian

Tang Shian (唐石安)
Undergraduate student